Run for the Sun – Day one!


Well you cannot really call it a streak if it has only been one day… but it’s a start!

2014-06-01 14.47.53

A run for the sun has to start in bright yellow trainers – and of course: in the sun (which hasn’t been around much this weekend in spite of the weather forecast telling us otherwise… 😦 ).

I’m happy and motivated.

2014-06-01 14.48.53

Today I only ran 2.7 km at a slow pace – 600 m of them bare feet – , because I did my 11 km longrun yesterday and needed to recover a bit. My legs didn’t really feel too much like running, but then I thought of Dean Karnazes and the other ultra-guys and decided that I could do that. 😀 Geez, I just compared myself to Dean Karnazes… got to get a grip…

Because the weather was quite nice, a lot of families with children were out there, too, and I had to navigate my way past little bikes, scooters and stuff but I managed to stay unharmed.

Ok, got to get back to work now, but I’m looking forward to day 2!

P.S. If you find some really bad language issues in this blogpost, you can either keep them or tell me about it, so that I can learn something. 😉

 

5 Kommentare zu “Run for the Sun – Day one!

    • Je pourrais écrire en français, si cela te convient. 🙂
      No, I‘ ll blog about the Run for the Sun in English, cause the majority of the other participants are from English speaking countries. And it’s a good exercise on top of that. 😉

Kommentar verfassen

