RFTS Day 11 – running in new shoes


8,27 km for today, in new shoes! 🙂

The Saucony Kinvara really feels very light and comfy. I guess, I found my shoe for the upcoming marathon-relay at the end of june.

Having been depressed yesterday because of the devastating results of the medical-checkup (devastating for my ego, that is), I was glad to be able to run so well in a lightweight shoe. I wouldn’t have been able to do this a few years ago, so there has been some considerable improvement in my stride.

Having not slept too well the night before, I wasn’t out as early as planned and the heat is still up. But it felt a lot cooler in the shade, and I saw some puddles on the road, so there must have been some rain during the night. There is a kindergarten in the woods with a well close by, where I could pump some water to soak my cap again. That’s the only way to survive in the heat.

The woods were a lot cooler than the previous days. Unfortunately, there weren’t many woods on my route today as I wanted to have a mostly flat course and that’s the only one around here, unless I run on the track or the treadmill.

2014-06-11 09.57.45 2014-06-11 09.57.50

On my way back, I came across a site where they knocked down a house a few years ago and still didn’t build anything on it. Nature’s taking it back in the middle of the town. That’s cool.

 

2014-06-11 10.29.41

As I’m writing this blog, there’s a thunderstorm outside. So I hope that I can do my speed-workout on a cooler morning tomorrow.

See you tomorrow!

2 Kommentare zu “RFTS Day 11 – running in new shoes

  1. Hey, richtig so, weiterlaufen!!! Habe in meinem Kalender den folgenden Spruch gefunden: „Misserfolge gehören zum Menü des Lebens, und ich habe noch nie zu den Frauen gehört, die sich einen Gang entgehen lassen.“
    In diesem Sinne, lass‘ Dich nicht unterkriegen!
    Liebe Grüße
    Elke

Kommentar verfassen

