RFTS – Day 2,3,4


Coach… we’ll have to stop this! People are getting so many kilometers and miles in, that the sun just won’t stop shining!

It’s cozy 30°C at the moment and nobody can do a thing except lying around in the shadow.Tomo und Fee

Today I went for a tempo-run in the morning. But it wasn’t early enough. It was way too hot, but I’m a very stubborn (or maybe stupid) person and I wanted to keep the pace prescribed by my training schedule. Well… I did it. But I left the heart rate zone for good this time. Thing is, once I get into a certain pace, I’m unable to speed up or slow down. So I couldn’t just slow down a little bit to make the heart rate drop. Otherwise I would have had to walk. So I kept going. And survived.

I wanted to run on a relatively flat course. A task that’s not quite so easy in our area. There is one, but it’s all open fields. I guess, a brighter person than me would have opted for the hilly woods. Not me!

I was really, really glad to enter the shade back in town.

LutherkircheThere are some big and friendly trees around the church and the cemetery. Just what I needed.

In the end, I had 8.2 km on my Garmin.

At least, I knew I wouldn’t pass out, because I did a medical checkup yesterday with 2 km on the treadmill, strapped to a heart rate monitor. Everything’s fine. 🙂

Day 2 brought another 4.5 km. This time a nice and easy run with a lot of woods. See? I can be smart if I want to!

Wald Licht und SchattenGrün mit Federwolken Grün mit SchäfchenwolkenSo far, I feel great! Now, I’m going to do some stretching and foam-roller treatment and then I’m ready to attack Day 5! I will be good and keep in the cool. I promise!

2 Kommentare zu “RFTS – Day 2,3,4

  1. You know that Coach Jeff runs at 5 o’clock in the morning… I am sure that that’s what he’ll recommend you 🙂 But seriously, it’s great that you have picked up your running again with the help of RFTS, isn’t it? At least that’s what I think I have learned from your articles…

Kommentar verfassen

